• davesheasports

All-NAC Girls Basketball Awards 2020

Updated: Mar 30, 2020


All Central Division First Team: MVP - Marissa McLean (St. Lawrence), Katie Chisholm (Canton), Madison Ansari (Malone), Sarah Sieminski (Canton), Leah Gallagher (Malone), Sierra Cummings (Potsdam).

All Central Division Second Team: Laney Smith (Gouverneur), Emily Farrand (Ogdensburg FA), Riley Hough (Ogdensburg FA), Lexi Huiatt (C), Caitlin Douglass (Malone).

Outstanding Sportsmanship Awards: Jillian DiSalvo (Canton), Makenna Stone (Malone), Celia Henry (O), Shacoria Jackson (G), Juggo Davide Tsiakserlio (Massena), Kang Pyeonghwa (St. Lawrence), Julia Basford (Potsdam), Jacobi Mitchell (Salmon River).

Coaches of Year: Jim DiSalvo (Canton), Sean Martin (Salmon River).

All East Division First Team: MVP - Alexis Sullivan (Madrid-Waddington), Emma Plumley (Madrid-Waddington), Chloe Champagne (Chateaugay), Jaelynn Uppstrom (M-W), Kylee Kellison (Norwood-Norfolk), Kitty Arcadi (St. Regis Falls).

All East Division Second Team: Emma Schiavonne (Norwood-Norfolk), Anna Bleakley (Chateaugay), Alexus Cuthbert (Colton-Pierrepont), Anna Brady (Madrid-Waddington), Leah Walker (St. Regis).

Outstanding Sportsmanship Awards: Lydia Thomas (M-W), Tiffany Fisher (N-N), Cammi Champagne (Chat), Jayleigh Jacot (C-P), Leah Wheeler (SRF), Natalie Palmer (B-M), Brenna Woods (P-H), Stephanie Fortune (TL).

Coach Year: Bryan Harmer (M-W).

All West Division First Team: Co-MVP - Kelsey Bennett (Hammond), Co-MVP - Avery Kenyon (Hammond), Abby Hart (Edwards-Knox), Rayna Cameron (Heuvelton), Lucy Frary (Edwards-Knox), Tori Moore (Harrisville).

All West Division Second Team: Alexa McKee (Lisbon), Bella Doyle (Heuvelton), Kylie Vaugh (Hammond), Hailey Cunningham (Hammond), Hannah LaPlatney (Harrisville). Outstanding Sportsmanship Award: Kaitlyn Sibley (Heuvelton), Emery McQuade (Hermon-DeKalb), Bailey Spencer (Harrisville), Karli Thompson (Lisbon), Sadey Sprabary (Hammond), Kassidy Sullivan (Morristown), Rachel Vachez (E-K).

Coaches of Year: Shawn Dack (Hamm) and Rob Powers (Heuv).

Senior Athletes of Distinction: Canton - Sophie Ladouceur, Sarah Sieminski Gretchen Warner, Kelsea Whittier, Anna Bleakey (Chateaugay), Malone - Leah Gallagher, Makenna Stoner. Hammond - Kelsey Bennett, Kylie Vaugh. Harrisville - Chloe Benson, Heuvelton - Rayna Cameron, Kaitlin Sibley. Lisbon - Alexa McKee, Karli Thompson. Madrid-Waddington - Alexis Sullivan. Massena - Sina Block, Megan Eagan, Breanna Taraska. Norwood-Norfolk - Stephanie Brock, Cortney North, Alyvia Weegar, OFA - Celia Henry, Samara LaFlair. Parishville-Hopkinton - Autumn McWilliams, Sydnie Phippen, Breanna Woods. Potsdam - Jessica Blackmer, Sadie Bruso, Sierra Cummings. Salmon River - Sarah Tremblay. SLC - Abby Lemieux, Madison McLean, Marissa McLean, Brooke Rubadoo Maggi Yandoh. St. Regis Falls - Calista Fraser, Leah Wheeler. Tupper Lake - Stephanie Fortune, Katherine Harriman.


Jan Reetz Award : Finalists were: Marissa McLean (SLC), Leah Gallagher (Mal), recipient Katie Chisholm (Can), Sarah Sieminski (Can), Avery Kenyon (Hamm).

Nicole Fleury Memorial Sportsmanship Award: Central Division - Shacoria Jackson (Gouv), West Division - Kaitlyn Sibley (Heuv), East Division: Julianna Gordon (Chat).

Probationary Official of Year: Olivia Collins.

Ed Bush Memorial Sportsmanship Award - Salmon River.

Tony Murray Memorial Award: Stephanie Fortune (TL).

Betty Ahlfeld Memorial Award: Erin Crump (Brushton-Moira).

Patti Baldwin Memorial Award: Evan Harper of Parishville-Hopkinton.

Salmon River receives Ed Bush Memorial Sportsmanship Award.

- Heuvelton.

Jan Reetz Award finalists with family members, coaches, officials.

All-NAC West First and Second Team and Coaches of Year

All-NAC East First, Second Teams, Coach of Year.

All-NAC Central First, Second Team, Coaches of Year.

Nicole Fleury Memorial Award East, Central, West Division recipients.

Betty Ahlfeld Memorial Award recipients with family members officials.

Tony Murray Award recipients with families, officials

NAC Girls Basketball Probationary Official Of Yea Olivia Collins.
Patti Baldwin Memorial Award recipient Evan Harper (left) with Bryan Harmer.

Jan Reetz Award recipient Katie Chisholm of Canton.

699 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

OFA Reschedules Postponed Games With Massena

FROM OFA ATHLETIC DIRECTOR ,TONY BJORK The OFA Boys & Girls (V & JV) Basketball games have been rescheduled for the following: OFA V & JV Boys Basketball rescheduled from Mon. 03/01 to Sat. 03/06: M

Doug's Offers Dining With Heuvelton Games On Big Screen

FROM DOUG'S TAVERN Heuvelton JV and Varsity Basketball Games start this week. We will have the games on the big screen TV in the dining area if anyone would like watch some basketball. Bring your fam

© 2019 by Old School Sports Journal. Proudly created with

  • White Facebook Icon

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

This site is dedicated to the memory of Chuck Kelly, longtime editor of The Journal and Advance News in Ogdensburg and the greatest newsman in the history of Northern New York.