• davesheasports

CU's Marotte Named First Team All-NAC

ALBANY, N.Y. - ECAC Hockey has announced its yearly men’s honor roll, recognizing the best in the league from the 2019-20 season. 23 players from seven teams have been named to either the First, Second, Third, or Rookie team.

The full list of this year’s honorees is below:

First-Team All-League

Goaltender: Frank Marotte (Clarkson)

Defenseman: Yanni Kaldis (Cornell)

Defenseman: Jack Rathbone (Harvard)

Forward: Morgan Barron (Cornell)

Forward: Nick Abruzzese (Harvard)

Forward: Drew O’Connor (Dartmouth)

Second-Team All-League

Goaltender: Owen Savory (RPI)

Defenseman: Will Reilly (RPI)

Defenseman: Connor McCarthy (Clarkson)

Forward: Curtis Hall (Yale)

Forward: Odeen Tufto (Quinnipiac)

Forward: Jack Drury (Harvard)

Third-Team All-League

Goaltender: Matthew Galajda (Cornell)

Defenseman: Alex Green (Cornell)

Defenseman: Peter Diliberatore (Quinnipiac)

Forward: Haralds Egle (Clarkson)

Forward: Josh Dunne (Clarkson)

Forward: Devin Brosseau (Clarkson)

All-Rookie Team

Goaltender: Mitchell Gibson (Harvard)

Defenseman: Henry Thrun (Harvard)

Defenseman: Dylan Anhorn (Union)

Forward: Nick Abruzzese (Harvard)

Forward: Gabriel Seger (Union)

Forward: John Farinacci (Harvard)

The seven major awards (Best Defensive Defenseman, Best Defensive Forward, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, Goaltender of the Year, Player of the Year, Student-Athlete of the Year) will be announced in the coming days.

For daily updates on ECAC Hockey news, stories, awards, and more, be sure to follow @ecachockey on Twitter, ecachockey on Instagram, and like the ECAC Hockey Facebook page.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

French's 227-620 Leads Seaway League

Thursday Night Seaway Last week results: The Place II – 3 vs Jr’s Stars – 1; Ogdensburg Bowl – 3 vs The Moose – 1; Rummy Dumb – 1 vs Big Pammy – 3; The Place 1 – 1 vs Lawton’s Electric – 3. Standings:

© 2019 by Old School Sports Journal. Proudly created with

  • White Facebook Icon

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

This site is dedicated to the memory of Chuck Kelly, longtime editor of The Journal and Advance News in Ogdensburg and the greatest newsman in the history of Northern New York.