• davesheasports

CYO Basketball Results

Chateaugay and St. John Bosco both picked up wins, while Maranatha won twice.

Maranatha 57, Smitty's 27.

Brayden Powell led the winners with 29 points, followed by Brian Avery and Jeremy LaClair both with eight points. Israel Ryman had 6, Eddie Russell had four, and Blake Cook had two to round out the scoring.

Smitty's was led by Nate Martin with 10 points and Brady suite with nine points. Kelson previously added four and four players, Lucas sell me a, Logan McMahon, Jarrett Sweet, and Bradley Smith all scored singletons.

Chateaugay 49, Bangor 31.

The winners were led by Cody Woodward with 14 points followed by Matt Jarvis with 13. Brady Magoon added nine, Carter Tower had seven, Julia Bosley and Isaiah Rivera each had three to round out the scoring for the winners.

Bangor was led by Caiden Lamay with 14 points and five rebounds followed by Tyson Preve with five points and six rebounds and Connor Smith with five points. Others scoring were Scott McCray Jr with three while Ricky Earle and Brady Hyde added two points apiece.

Maranatha 74, FBMM 47.

The winners were led by Brayden Powell with 20 points followed by Eddie Russell with 19 points and nine rebounds and Ryan Avery with 13 points and six rebounds. Jeremy LaClair had 10 points and seven rebounds and Israel Ryman had 10 points and four rebounds. Marcus Langlois rounded out the scoring with two.

FBMM was led by Garrett Osborn with 15, Zadynn Poirier with 14, and Sage Sovie with 13 points and seven rebounds. Kolt Warner added three points and Ethan LaVarre had two to round out the scoring.

St. John Bosco 62, Citizen Advocates 55.

Logan Hohol and Seth Gonia each scored 16 points with Hohol pulling in six rebounds to lead the winners in this hard-fought contest. Jeremy Lamitie also hit double figures with 11 points followed by Conner Chevrier, Darien Boyea, and Josh Bova who each scored four points. Austen St Dennis added three while Logan LaRocque and Lynden Webb added two points apiece.

CA was led by Dawson Scharf with 19 points and nine rebounds followed by Toby Vermette with 12 points, all in the third quarter. Alex Hanna added eight points, Tyler Trombley and Blake Rivers added five points each, and Nick Bertrand and Braedyn Dietz added three points apiece.

In the opening splinter contest FBMM topped St John Bosco 46 to 19.

The winners were led by Garrett Osborn with 25 points followed by Ethan lavere with nine. Other scores were Ben Poupore with six points and three steals while Troysean Morris, Kolt Warner, and Cam Keating each scored two points.

St John Bosco was led by Logan LaRocque with nine points and three steals, followed by Austin Pierson with five points, while Konnor St. Mary and Brady Hopkinson each scored two. Nathan Delonge rounded out the scoring with a free throw.

In the second splinter contest Bangor bested Smitty's 22 to 6. Kaden Jarvis led the winners with eight points followed by Connor Rust with six and Zachary Bormann with four.

Smitty’s got four points from JT Chambers and two points from Jason Davis.

In the third splinter contest Maranatha topped Chateaugay 26 to 10. Damien McCave led the winners with eight points followed by Jacob Foster with seven points and 11 rebounds. Spencer Rabideau and Marcus Langlois each scored four and Keenan Gervais had two to round out the scoring.

Chateaugay was led by guest player Aiden Southworth with six and Julia Bosley with four.

Current Standings: Chateaugay 7-1, St John Bosco 7-1, Maranatha 7-2, Citizen Advocates 5-3, FBMM and Bangor 2-6, Ogdensburg 1-5, and Smitty's 0-7.

Next week's schedule:

Splinters: 10:30 Bosco vs Smitty's, 11:10 Citizen Advocates vs Maranatha, 11:50 Chateaugay vs FBMM.

Varsity: 12:30 Citizen Advocates vs Smitty's, 1:30 St. John Bosco vs Maranatha, 2:30 Bangor vs FBMM.

ALSO Chateaugay at Ogdensburg at 2:00.

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


xA split of Sunday morning NAC interdivisional doubleheader with Potsdam gave Lisbon some momentum for next week's Section 10 Tournament where the Golden Knights will play in the Class C ranks for the

Heuvelton Lineup

Kathryn Cunningham94Rylin McAllister96Mikayla Ritchie108Chasity Johnson911Lily Spooner1112Amber Cunningham1216Molly Williams1218Dakota West1220Carley Simmons921Allison Trathen1023Lakan Martin924Lara M