• davesheasports

Jeff Stout Memorial Tournament Awards

The first annual Jeff Stout Memorial Tournament in Morristown provided exciting action for two days and was a very sucessfull fund raiser to send youngsters to basketball camp. Hermon-DeKalb won the varsity and junior varsity titles and Parishville-Hopkinton and the Morristown JVs placed second. The tournament was sponsored by the Morristown Sports Boosters.

The Hermon-DeKalb JV Boys Basketball took first place at the Jeff Stout Memorial Tournament in Morristown and are shown with members of the Stout family. Members of the team coached by Chris Jenne are: Drake Blandin, Max Finley, Ethan Holland, Andrew Matthews, Christian Guarino, Henry Chilton, Skylar Daniels, Andrew Blauvelt, Kade Denesha, David White, Ryan Willard, Ayden Tehonica, Landen Harris, Colby Arquitt and Zachary Platt.

Parishville-Hopkinton took second at the Jeff Stout Memorial Tournament in Morristown. Members of the team coached by Stephen LaRose are: Lawson Snell, Samuel Clark-Vallance, Harrison Snell, Peyton Snell, Brandon Wilkes, Burton Chevier IV, Jacob Fisher, Patrick Caringi, Jeff Crump, Nicholas Chase, Caleb Knowles, Massimo Lupo, Tanner Rosenbarker and Andrew Wright.

Members of Jeff Stout's family presented awards at tje Jeff Stout Memorial Basketball Tournament in Morristown. Receiving JV All-Tourney Awards after a game between Heuvelton and Parishville-Hopkinton were: Dylan Carpenter of Heuvelton and Jacob Martin of P-H.

The Morristown Central JVs took the Morristown Central Jeff Stout Memorial Tournament on Saturday. Receiving the second place trophy from members of the Stout Family are: Walker Belile, Kobe Brooks, Ethan Graveline, Javen Joanette, Macaulay Ritche, Nicholas Webb, Jack Evans, Seth Witherhead and Jarred Young.

The host Morristown Central Green Rockets gained their first win of the season by winning the consolation game of the Jeff Stout Memorial Tournament and receivewd the third place trophy members of the Stout family. Members of Coach Wes Schofell's team are: Cael Woodcock, Mason LaPiene, Parker Stout, Kade Marshall, Ashton Colby, Austin Colby, Tristan Simmons, Travis Starl, Austin Stark, Hector Enedez, Matt Wright, Carson Beggs, Wyatt Sullivan and Aaron Woodcock.

Members of the Stout Family present All-Tourney Awards after Hermon-DeKalb downed Morristown for the JV title of the Jeff Stout Memorial Basketball Tournament in Morristown. Honored were: Ethan Graveline of Morristown and David White and MVP Andrew Matthews of Hermon-DeKalb.


© 2019 by Old School Sports Journal. Proudly created with

  • White Facebook Icon

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

This site is dedicated to the memory of Chuck Kelly, longtime editor of The Journal and Advance News in Ogdensburg and the greatest newsman in the history of Northern New York.